I’ve made this bread twice this week! The second loaf is almost out. Thanks to my almost 2 year old, who loves it for lunch with some peanut butter on top! MMMhmm!

I’ve played with many recipes but this one is by far my favorite, and so simple to make. It comes from my all-time favorite go-to book Against all Grain by Danielle Walker. Want to purchase the book? You can click here, get it fast and get your Paleo cooking on

 http://www.amazon.com/Against-All-Grain-Delectable-Recipes/dp/1936608367/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1407859105&sr=8-1&keywords=against+all+grain

From Danielle’s book this is usually made in our home more than I’d like to confess to. It’s just so good we can’t help ourselves. And the convenience of having all the ingredients on hand is perfect. If you have her book this recipe can be found on page 236.

Prep Time: 12 minutes   Cooking time: 40 minutes    Yield: 1 loaf or 12 muffins

You’ll need:

  • Coconut Oil for greasing the pan
  • 1 cup of shredded zucchini
  • 1 ½ cups of blanched almond flour
  • 2 TSP of cinnamon
  • ¾ TSP baking soda
  • ½ TSP sea salt
  • ½ TSP nutmeg
  • 3 eggs, beaten
  • ¼ cup of honey (I used a Buckwheat honey my MIL got for me locally in PA. DELISH!)
  • 1 ripe banana

Method:

  • Preheat oven to 350* F. lightly grease an 8 ½-by- 4 ½ inch loaf pan and place a piece of parchment paper on the bottom
  • Place shredded zucchini between 2 pieces of paper towels, squeezing lightly to release excess moisture. (I did this then over my cutting board laid it out evenly and let it sit until I was done mixing all my ingredients together. I found it helped a lot better than letting it sit in the paper towel, and the bread didn’t have to bake longer than the 40 minutes needed)
  • Place dry ingredients into a small bowl.
  • Place eggs, honey, and banana in the bowl of a stand mixer and beat on medium for one minute until frothy and combined. Then add zucchini and beat again to incorporate, about 15 seconds. ( I used my hand mixer on level 5 then when I added the zucchini I went up to about a 7 for 15 seconds)
  • With the mixer running, slowly add the dry ingredients until they have all been incorporated
  • Spoon with the batter into the prepared pan or a 12 cup muffin pan lined with paper cups, filling each cup 2/3 full
  • Bake loaf for 40 minutes, until the middle is set and a toothpick inserted into the center comes out clean. Bake muffins for 30-35 minutes.

Thanks to this book and it being so yummy it’s hard to say “no” to my husband and son when they ask for me to make it.

Like my dishes? You can order them here:

 http://www.qvc.com/Temp-tations-Floral-Lace-24-piece-Oven-to-Table-Set.product.K39348.html?sc=K39348-SRCH&cm_sp=VIEWPOSITION-_-5-_-K39348&catentryImage=http://images.qvc.com/is/image/k/48/k39348.001?$uslarge$

Happy Baking!

photo (1)

